Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Surgical Associates of West Florida

Richard S. Gordon, MD

Bariatrics & Robotic and General Surgery located in Largo, FL & Clearwater, FL

4.88/5 Star Rating
194 total reviews

Dr. Richard S. Gordon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 194 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Gordon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
Great and welcoming office staff. Very clear on explanations of procedures
Courtney T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
Great first visit they made me feel very welcome and answered all my questions.
Lori W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/23
Thank you Dr. Gordon. Erica you have been such a pleasure to work with. Thank you for all you have done.
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Great experience.
Wayne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Professional, pleasant staff, good communication.
Brian H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/23
Amazing, friendly staff, very accommodating and knowledgeable
Phillip K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/23
Great Dr. Best decision I ever made
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
excellant staff, not just nurses the whole group. very comfortable expe.
Ray S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Operation on 11/15/22 was a success
Mary K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
I first met Dr. Gordon when he came to me in the ER at Mortin Plant North Bay in New Port Richey. He was very concerned about an infection and had me in surgery within 2 hours. Post-op he visited me each day in my room, expressing continued excellent care for me. Once again, when we met in his office almost 3 weeks later, he continued to be a caring, good listener, and very thorough physician.
Frank F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
His staff and him personally make you feel very comfortable and assured everything is going to go well
Christine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Dr. Gordon did an emergency surgery on me. He is a very competent doctor and I would highly recommend him.
Kathy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
I love dr gordon … you can be very honest with him … and he listens to you … he has helped me on my weight loss journey of 175 lbs … his office very clean and a lot of new staff since I was there last but love them … savanna was very friendly and very helpful
Jack S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Did what promised. Professional and friendly.
Donald S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Very nice visit. The doctor and intern were. Wry nice and open to discussion about my concerns.
Victoria P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Dr Gordon takes his time to listen to concerns, answer questions and give help for going forward in my health care program.
Dalia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/23
Great
SUZANNE O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/23
Respectful of my time And very knowledgeable of options for a good recovery
Frank L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
My visit was pleasant. Dr Gordon and staff were professional and efficient.
Gary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
very informative and helpful, described everything I needed to know.