Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Surgical Associates of West Florida

Richard S. Gordon, MD

Bariatrics & Robotic and General Surgery located in Largo, FL & Clearwater, FL

4.88/5 Star Rating
187 total reviews

Dr. Richard S. Gordon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 187 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Gordon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Colletta T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
Dr. Gordon is very thorough. His staff is excellent courteous and very smiling. You know you’re important Dr Cox is in training and did a wonderful job asking questions being considerate always enjoy going in there and I’m gonna have surgery. That’s how much I trust him.
Maria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
Received excellent service from Dr Gordon and his staff
Daniel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
Dr Gordon is a confident thorough doctor. His experience and care that he provides is comforting during these procedures.
Stanley H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Did not wait long. Doc saw me right away. Got right to the point but did not rush either. Staff also very good. Detailed.
Kathy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Excellent doctor; very friendly and answers all your questions. Excellent surgeon too.
Douglas S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Very grateful for Dr. Gordon. Thank you.
Douglas S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Thank you Dr. Gordon.
Janet S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
All good. Friendly staff
Suzanne V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/24
I would give a thousand stars, if it allowed me. Office staff is amazing. Dr Gordon is the best you could ever wish for. I would choose this Dr for my family and friends, you should too, you will be happy that you did.
Michael R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Very good “bedside manner” and excellent surgeon
Suzanne V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/24
Dr Gordon is amazing. Explained everything to me.
Daniel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/24
Staff was thorough and knowledgeable in dealing with my health insurance. Doctor Gordon explained the procedure and recovery process perfectly. They gave me a choice of times and locations to have my procedure done. After talking with the doctor and his intern , I knew I had chosen the right team to perform my hernia operation!
Norman F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
Informative & professional
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/24
Very professional from beginning to end recommend Dr. Gordon to anyone awesome team
Erlene B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Very nice everybody was nice and helpful.
Larry O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
The doctor and the staff were very efficient and professional and I got all my questions answered from the doctor.
Robert A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
excellent doctor and staff.
Veronica G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
The only thing I didn’t like is my bandage should’ve came off in the hospital, but it stayed on for 10 days. It should’ve been taken off and clean before I left the hospital.
Constance J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Always excellent
Todd F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/24
Always awesome! They played a huge part in helping me get my health/weight back on track and continue to be incredibly supportive of me as my weight drops!