Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Surgical Associates of West Florida

Richard S. Gordon, MD

Bariatrics & Robotic and General Surgery located in Largo, FL & Clearwater, FL

4.88/5 Star Rating
194 total reviews

Dr. Richard S. Gordon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 194 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Gordon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vasilios P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
Friendly, Professional, explained in detail what could be done.
Veronica H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
Very informative..staff excellent
Danny W.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
Normally
Pamela B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
Excellent!
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
Dr. Gordon was very knowledgeable and professional. He fixed my problem and made me better. Dr. Gordon's right hand Erica is awesome. She called and kept us informed. She even called after hours to give updates and see if we had any questions. Erica is very friendly along with the other staff. All around great experience. I highly recommend Dr. Gordon.
Edgar N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
Great
Bruce H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
Prompt, answered all questions
James G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Very satisfied with the service. Dr. Gordon explained everything well.
Donna O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
The front office was friendly and checked me in and out in a timely manner. I saw Dr. Gordon for my 3 year post surgery visit, it went well.
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
Dr. Gordon is great! Hands on and really cares about his patients.
CRAIG C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Very good
Donna P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
I was very happy with Dr Gordon and his office staff. Erica was a standout; really great customer service skills!
German M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/22
What can I tell, I'm a life 'cuz of You; millions thz.
Christopher L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
Quick visit but it's the first of many
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
Very thorough with my first visit. Surgery planned soon.
Deborah C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
I have a lot of confidence. Dr was very thorough and took the time to explain just what he is going to do. Totally recommend.
JENNIE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
I love everyone they make you feel at home, and Dr.Gordon dos great Sergey I tell everyone about him
Manuela P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Nice friendly staff
Bernadette C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
What he does is life changing!!! All the staff members have been great! Erica at the front desk is super nice. Down 57lbs so far!
Sherry B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Omgosh! Dr. Gordon is WONDERFUL! I did my research to find the best, and he did not disappoint. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and has a pleasant personality. His entire staff is very friendly. This was my first visit, and I left with a plan of next steps that I was very happy with. I am so encouraged about my future plans with my hernia repair. Thank you! Sherry Brindley