Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Surgical Associates of West Florida

Richard S. Gordon, MD

Bariatrics & Robotic and General Surgery located in Largo, FL & Clearwater, FL

4.88/5 Star Rating
194 total reviews

Dr. Richard S. Gordon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 194 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Gordon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/24
Very professional from beginning to end recommend Dr. Gordon to anyone awesome team
Erlene B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Very nice everybody was nice and helpful.
Larry O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
The doctor and the staff were very efficient and professional and I got all my questions answered from the doctor.
Robert A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
excellent doctor and staff.
Veronica G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
The only thing I didn’t like is my bandage should’ve came off in the hospital, but it stayed on for 10 days. It should’ve been taken off and clean before I left the hospital.
Constance J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Always excellent
Todd F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/24
Always awesome! They played a huge part in helping me get my health/weight back on track and continue to be incredibly supportive of me as my weight drops!
Fred M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
As a first time patient I was extremely pleased first of all with the staff & Dr. GORDON. He was very understanding and took his time addressing my problem. I would definitely recommend his practice to anyone needing his expertise.
Teresa T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
He is very thorough and explains it so he is clear.
Kathy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Dr Gordon and staff are the best. Caring, answer all questions, run on time, convenient locations. I have felt "in good hands" since Day 1.
Cynthia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Dr. Gordon is my hero. He worked with me on the best care plan to fit my situation. I am now pain free, healing more each day. Thank you for all you do for you patients.
Sharron D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Dr Gordon and his team and so caring about you. They make sure you can qualify for the procedure With a lot of test make sure your health is right. They are very supportive . Always there for you!
Richard T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/23
Pleasant and efficent staff, Dr Gordon was very nice and informative as to care and procedures.
Anne A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Very kind and friendly staff...was very well pleased
Nancy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
I absolutely love Dr Gordon and his Staff at the Largo and Countryside practices. The staff treats you with respect, and genuinely want to help in any way possible on your new weight loss journey. Dr. Gordon is so patient and answers all of my questions and does not rush me out the door. And is very encouraging in losing weight. NTM. Palm Harbors newest healthy thin person.
Antonio J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
First time visiting Dr. Richard Gordon and staff. Couldn't have been more happier and reassured by the Dr. Girls are so welcoming, attentive to my husband's needs as far as getting things done ahead of time for his soon to be surgery. I wish that all medical staffs were as welcoming and reassuring as Dr. Gordon, Erica and Savannah. Thank you sincerely.
Jennifer P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Great experience!!! Detailed explanation of what to expect for my surgery!! All questions answered!!!
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Very professional
June S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/23
Dr. Gordon listens and provides feedback.
Carol K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Outpatient surgery done and follow up with Dr Gordon and associate. Very busy office , but staff very courteous and physician professional.