Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Surgical Associates of West Florida

Richard S. Gordon, MD

Bariatrics & Robotic and General Surgery located in Largo, FL & Clearwater, FL

4.88/5 Star Rating
194 total reviews

Dr. Richard S. Gordon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 194 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Gordon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Dr. Gordon is a good surgeon, has a great since of humor and cares about his patience. Dr. Gordon, live long and prosper!
Monica D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Great experience and results
Anthony I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/23
Dr. Gordon is an excellent communicator who listens carefully and allows me to participate in the treatment plan. Today we developed a follow-up interval for my incisional hernia care.
David M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/23
Dr. Gordon is a Great Doctor and Surgeon. My Surgery was great and I would recommend Dr. Gordon to others. Thank You Dr. Gordon!!!
Michelle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
Wonderful experience - Dr. Gordon’s office staff are all very kind. Dr. Gordon is approachable and extremely knowledgeable. I truly feel I can trust this practice.
Swint B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
Fantastic experience. First appointment scheduled quickly. Through diagnostic with surgery scheduled. Follow up after surgery was fantastic. Post op appointment completed and on the road to final recovery
Yaritza F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
This Doctor change my life for better… office staff are great
Jack S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Very professional. Listened well. Came up with a solution to my medical issues. We have a great plan that should work for me.
Carol R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/22
Excellent
Michael P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Well qualified and great reputation.
Ann P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Dr Gordon was straightforward, efficient and available.
Steven H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Dr. Gordon is very professional, personable, knowledgeable, and experienced. He made me feel comfortable and confident in his ability to manage my medical needs.
Deborah C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
I'm very happy that he was my surgeon. He is very pleasant and answers all my ??'s. His staff is very nice, they know me by name, I'm just not a number. I would recomend him to anyone.
Benjamin D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Dr. Gordon was great. Friendly and easy going.
Debra W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
I was so grateful that Dr. Gordon took me on as a patient best thing I could of done for myself.. thank you all for being in my corner..
David M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Really liked Dr. Gordon and all of his staff. Dr. Gordon discussed my case and answered all of my questions about my options.
Vicky P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Dr. Gordon and his staff are so professional. The process for my gastric sleeve seem less . Would definitely recommend Dr. Gordon !
Jerome D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
Pretty efficient operation
John A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Very helpful and professional
ANDREW K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
Dr Gordon saved my life. He did emergency surgery on me, and after 17 days, I am back to normal. His reputation amongst the hospital staff and his colleagues is second to none. God bless Dr.Gordon