Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Surgical Associates of West Florida

Richard S. Gordon, MD

Bariatrics & Robotic and General Surgery located in Largo, FL & Clearwater, FL

4.88/5 Star Rating
194 total reviews

Dr. Richard S. Gordon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 194 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Gordon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/23
Doctor and surgery coordinator great. Answered all questions! I had a problem..got there a tad late..they were gracious and accommodating!
Wallace R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Great friendly
Thomas L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Dr Gordon saved my life. He has a great bedside manner. Staff is helpful and compassionate.
Ernesto D.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/23
Overall, happy, but it has been painfull which I didn't experience with the first one.
William K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Professional and makes one feel at ease and comfortable
Todd F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/23
As always friendly, efficient, professional and patient with any questions. Awesome team!
Nancy C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/23
This Robatic hernia repair went well. I was supposed to go home the next day, however, I did see Dr. Gordon the next day, but did not see him again during this stay. I was told they were waiting for increase bowel activity and I was in the hospital for 4 days ,finally they called & got a discharge order to leave. I saw Dr. Gordon 10/13 and he seemed surprised that I was not D/C the day after surgery.
Frank F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/23
Great day very nice on time no waiting this time
Kayla L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Dr. Gordon and his team and very professional and caring. They answered all my questions and provided additional information needed to aid in my recovery. I'm very grateful Dr. Gordon is my surgeon.
Michele B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/23
Dr Gordon takes the time to explain when you don't understand! I Love the staff! Everyone is very professional and polite!
Peggy Lee G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
Great Dr. Very carrying.
Patricia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
Unexpected surgery Dr. Gordon did an excellent job and was very through explaining the surgery to me.
Joseph W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
Excellent. Everyone is so knowledgeable and helpful.
Richard J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
I liked RICHARD
Karlheinz H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/23
Great experience all around.
Nancy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/23
This is my second need for Dr. Gordon's care. As usual, he is very kind & pleasant. Listens and explains surgery needed. i feel very comfortable with his decision, and what he feels needs to be done for me. The office staff, in Countryside are all Very pleasant and helpful.
Fransisco T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/23
Very pleasant office staff and doctor very capable and knowledgeable and reassuring
Satanna W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Great doctor and staff
Stephen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/23
Wonderful Dr. and staff. I clearly understood everything about the procedure after talking to Dr. Gordon and his team. Everything before, during , and after the procedure went as planned! Wonderful experience! If you are looking for a specialist, look no further!
Wallace R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
Great friendly professional